Twenty-Nine Stormy Petrels Named to SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

Twenty-Nine Stormy Petrels Named to SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll

Twenty-nine Oglethorpe student-athletes were named to the SAA Fall Academic Honor Roll this week, including one student-athlete who was named twice.

To be eligible for the SAA Academic Honor Roll for a given sport, a student-athlete must maintain a 3.25 grade point average or above during the term in which their sport is in-season. They also must be a regular member of the team. A student-athlete is eligible separately for each sport they compete in. For instance, senior AJ Romine was named to the honor roll twice, as he competed in both men's soccer and men's cross-country.

Here are the Oglethorpe fall student-athletes who achieved this honor:

Men's Cross-Country:
Jeet Budha Magar
Michael Caneega
Eric Hunt
AJ Romine

Women's Cross-Country:
Tirzah Brown
Katy Galli
Khadija Nasar
Nicole Ostermann

Men's Soccer:
Joe Buschini
Austin Fiddler
Diego Herrera
Sean King
Edgardo Martinez
Nick Muntean
Ty Murphy
Ben Robertson
AJ Romine
Nick Williamson
Michael Zambetti

Women's Soccer:
Kendall Burke
Sarah Craig
Megan Culberson
Tate Davis
Lisanne Edelman
Bailey Evans
Spenser Knauss

McKenna Bondarenko
Anna Marie Disalvo
Lisa Inglis
Megan MaKuck

To view the full list for the entire SAA, click here.