Summer Camps At Oglethorpe

 

Oglethorpe University, one of the nation's premiere liberal arts universities, located on 100 beautiful tree-lined acres in the heart of Brookhaven, is pleased to announce our annual camp offerings for Summer 2016.

If your child is looking for a dynamic and safe summer camp environment, he/she can choose from one or more of our sports camps,including Basketball, Volleyball, Lacrosse, Baseball, Soccer, Tennis and many more, or one of our other fun-filled activity camps.

Our athletic camps are directed by professional instructors; many are current or former college level coaches, including members of our own athletic department. Our aim is to enhance the entire athletic experience, feature college-level training and encourage off-the-field academic and character development.

Members of the Oglethorpe family (alumni, faculty, & staff) receive a 10% discount on all university-owned camps. Discount does not apply to privately-organized programs. Contact us for more information.

 


 

Oglethorpe University can also be the host for your camp or special event.

Contact us for pricing and availability.

For additional information regarding facility rentals for summer sports camps, please contact:

Joseph R. Lewis
Special Events Manager
jlewis1@Oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8440 (office)

For additional information regarding private camps and rental information, please contact:

Office of Special Events
specialevents@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8467 (office)

 


 

2016 Oglethorpe University Coaching Staff Camps

Please contact the head coach of your specific camp directly for more information.

Baseball

2016 Camp Dates
July 18-22   |   July 25-29

Head Coach
Dan Giordano   dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu

Website
www.petrelbaseballcamps.com

Basketball (Boys)

2016 Camp Dates
July 25-28

Head Coach
Philip Ponder   pponder@oglethorpe.edu

Registration
Additional information and registration form

Basketball (Girls)

2016 Camp Dates
July 10-13   |   9 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Head Coach
Alex Richey   arichey@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.431.6546

Registration
Additional information and registration form: Offical Camp Website

Lacrosse (Boys)

2016 Camp Dates
June 6-9 - Million Lacrosse Camp

Head Coach
Nathan Young   nyoung@oglethorpe.edu

Lacrosse (Girls)

2016 Camp Dates
June 28-30   |   July 11-13

Head Coach
Shawna Block   sblock@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.364.8463

Soccer (Boys & Girls)

2016 Camp Dates
June 10-12 (Residential ID Camp)   |   June 13-17   |   June 20-24   |   July 11-15   |   July 18-22   |   July 30 (Girls ID Camp)   |   August 6 (Boys ID Camp)   |   December 17 (Boys ID Camp)   |   December 18 (Girls ID Camp)

Head Coach
Jon Akin   jakin@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.261.4411

Website
www.jonakincamps.com

Tennis (Boys & Girls)

2016 Camp Dates
June 6-10   |   June 13-17   |   June 20-24   |   June 27-July 1   |   July 11-15   |   July 18-22

Head Coach
Peter Howell   phowell@oglethorpe.edu   |   678.644.9263

Website
www.peterhowelltenniscamp.com

Track & Field (Boys & Girls)

2017 Camp Dates
June 12-16, 5-9 p.m.

Head Coach
Kirk Shellhouse   kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.261.4411

Website
T&F Camp Registration   |   T&F Camp Flyer

Volleyball (Boys & Girls)

2016 Camp Dates
June 6-9 (AM)   |   June 6-9 (PM)   |   June 11 - Junior Day Volleyball Camp

Head Coach
TBA  

Website
sports.bluesombrero.com/oglethorpevb