Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Brooks
Director of Athletics
404-364-8469 tbrooks7@oglethorpe.edu
Dan Giordano
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator
404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin
Director of Sports Information
404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios
Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Coordinator
404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Mike Rulison
Faculty Athletics Representative
404-364-8409 mrulison@oglethorpe.edu
Iona Wynter Parks
Faculty Athletics Representative
404-364-8380 iwynterparks@oglethorpe.edu

Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Hobart
Head Athletic Trainer
404-364-8486 jhobart@oglethorpe.edu
Paige McCririe
Assistant Athletic Trainer

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Giordano
Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator
404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Michael Shepherd
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-364-8487 mshepherd@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Ponder
Head Men's Basketball Coach
404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Zach Altany
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
zaltany@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Taylor
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
615-934-1499 ztaylor@oglethorpe.edu
Kyle Morris
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach/Offensive Coordinator
kmorris1@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Akin
Head Men's Soccer Coach
404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Joe Baia
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach/Director of Operations
jbaia@oglethorpe.edu
Reed Norton
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
rnorton@oglethorpe.edu
Jaime Benedetti
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Lewis Sharpe
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Cameron Grassmyer
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach/Reserve Head Coach
Micah Akin
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Luke Collins
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Alberto Gonzalez
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson
Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-803-3870
Bryan Bailey
Assistant Tennis Coach
859-462-8521

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse
Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse
Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Richey
Head Women's Basketball Coach
404-431-6546 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Jack Richey
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Kim Coleman
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Mara Cunningham Perkins
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen
Director of Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Eric Quinn
Assistant Women's Golf Coach
equinn@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Hughes
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
404-364-8463 bhughes@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Anania
Head Women's Soccer Coach
404-364-8896 wanania@oglethorpe.edu
Mallory Sayre
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
404-364-8896 msayre@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson
Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-803-3870
Bryan Bailey
Assistant Tennis Coach
859-462-8521

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse
Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Goodson
Head Volleyball Coach
404-364-8480 jgoodson@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse
Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton
Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410
PrestoSports