Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Hall Director of Athletics
404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Dan Giordano Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator
404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin Director of Sports Information
404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Coordinator
404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Mike Rulison Faculty Athletics Representative
404-364-8409 mrulison@oglethorpe.edu
Iona Wynter Parks Faculty Athletics Representative
404-364-8380 iwynterparks@oglethorpe.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Hall-Curnutte Photographer

Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Hobart Head Athletic Trainer
404-364-8486 jperry@oglethorpe.edu
Brianna Shallis Assistant Athletic Trainer
404-364-8486 bshallis@oglethorpe.edu
Ally Herrington Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
aherrington@oglethorpe.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Giordano Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator
404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Michael Shepherd Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-364-8487
Patrick Kulick Assistant Baseball Coach
404-364-8487

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Ponder Head Men's Basketball Coach
404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Branden Jovaag Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
770-503-5686 bjovaag@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen Director of Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Young Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
404-364-8415 nyoung@oglethorpe.edu
Noah Rosenblum Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
404-364-8415 nrosenblum@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Akin Head Men's Soccer Coach
404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Joe Baia Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
jbaia@oglethorpe.edu
Clayton Schmitt Recruiting Coordinator/Backline Coach
cschmitt@oglethorpe.edu
Wes Lutz Assistant Recruiting Coordinator/Goalkeeping Coach
wlutz@oglethorpe.edu
Martijn Edelman Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
medelman@oglethorpe.edu
Steve Hobart Men's Soccer Assistant - Reserve Head Coach
Aleks Tanjga Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Jaime Benedetti Men's Soccer Assistant
Luke Collins Reserve Team Assistant Coach
Robin Dixon Individual Training Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-803-3870

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young Assistant Track and Field Coach
404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410
Katy Galli Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Richey Head Women's Basketball Coach
404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Jack Richey Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
404-364-8421
Raena Ellis Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
404-364-8421

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen Director of Men's and Women's Golf
404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Eric Quinn Assistant Women's Golf Coach
equinn@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawna Block Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
404-364-8463 sblock@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Anania Head Women's Soccer Coach
404-364-8896 wanania@oglethorpe.edu
Mallory Sayre Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
404-364-8896 msayre@oglethorpe.edu
Shawn Wash Volunteer Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Joe McNabb Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
404-803-3870

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young Assistant Track and Field Coach
404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410
Katy Galli Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hannah Swindall Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach
404-364-8410
PrestoSports