Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Becky Hall

Director of Athletics

404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Dan Giordano

Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator

404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin

Director of Sports Information

404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios

Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Coordinator

404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Mike Rulison

Faculty Athletics Representative

404-364-8409 mrulison@oglethorpe.edu
Iona Wynter Parks

Faculty Athletics Representative

404-364-8380 iwynterparks@oglethorpe.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Hall-Curnutte

Photographer

Training Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Hobart

Head Athletic Trainer

404-364-8486 jhobart@oglethorpe.edu
Brianna Shallis

Assistant Athletic Trainer

404-364-8486 bshallis@oglethorpe.edu
Ally Herrington

Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer

aherrington@oglethorpe.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Giordano

Assistant Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator

404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Michael Shepherd

Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

404-364-8487 mshepherd@oglethorpe.edu
Patrick Kulick

Assistant Baseball Coach

404-364-8487 pkulick@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Philip Ponder

Head Men's Basketball Coach

404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Zach Altany

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

zaltany@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen

Director of Men's and Women's Golf

404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Taylor

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

615-934-1499 ztaylor@oglethorpe.edu
Kyle Morris

Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach/Offensive Coordinator

kmorris1@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Akin

Head Men's Soccer Coach

404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Joe Baia

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

jbaia@oglethorpe.edu
Martijn Edelman

Volunteer Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

medelman@oglethorpe.edu
Steve Hobart

Men's Soccer Assistant - Reserve Head Coach

Luke Collins

Reserve Team Assistant Coach

Shawn Wash

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach, Goalkeepers

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson

Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

404-803-3870
Bryan Bailey

Assistant Tennis Coach

859-462-8521

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse

Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young

Assistant Track and Field Coach

404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton

Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

404-364-8410
Katy Galli

Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse

Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton

Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

404-364-8410

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Richey

Head Women's Basketball Coach

404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Jack Richey

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

404-364-8421
Kim Coleman

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Raena Ellis

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

404-364-8421

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Owen

Director of Men's and Women's Golf

404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Eric Quinn

Assistant Women's Golf Coach

equinn@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawna Block

Head Women's Lacrosse Coach

404-364-8463 sblock@oglethorpe.edu
Brittney Hughes

Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

bhughes@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wes Anania

Head Women's Soccer Coach

404-364-8896 wanania@oglethorpe.edu
Mallory Sayre

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

404-364-8896 msayre@oglethorpe.edu
Joe McNab

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

404-364-8896 wsoccer@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Howell

Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson

Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator

404-803-3870

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse

Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young

Assistant Track and Field Coach

404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton

Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

404-364-8410
Katy Galli

Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joseph Goodson

Head Volleyball Coach

404-364-8480 jgoodson@oglethorpe.edu
Lisa Godwin

Assistant Volleyball Coach

lgodwin@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kirk Shellhouse

Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton

Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach

404-364-8410
PrestoSports