Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Hall Director of Athletics 404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin Director of Sports Information 404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios Senior Woman Administrator/Title IX Coordinator 404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Mike Rulison Faculty Athletics Representative 404-364-8409 mrulison@oglethorpe.edu
Iona Wynter Parks Faculty Athletics Representative 404-364-8380 iwynterparks@oglethorpe.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Jodi Hall-Curnutte Photographer

Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Baer Head Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 bbaer@oglethorpe.edu
Jamie Hobart Assistant Athletic Trainer jperry@oglethorpe.edu
Sierra Lukas Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 slukas@oglethorpe.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Giordano Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator 404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Michael Shepherd Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 404-364-8487
Sam Briend Assistant Baseball Coach sbriend@oglethorpe.edu
Patrick Kulick Assistant Baseball Coach 404-364-8487

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Ponder Head Men's Basketball Coach 404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Branden Jovaag Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 770-503-5686 bjovaag@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Owen Director of Men's and Women's Golf 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Eric Quinn Assistant Golf Coach equinn@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Young Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 404-364-8415 nyoung@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Akin Head Men's Soccer Coach 404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Joe Baia Assistant Men's Soccer Coach jbaia@oglethorpe.edu
Clayton Schmitt Recruiting Coordinator/Backline Coach cschmitt@oglethorpe.edu
Wes Lutz Assistant Recruiting Coordinator/Goalkeeping Coach wlutz@oglethorpe.edu
Robin Dixon Individual Training Coach
Jaime Benedetti Reserve Team Head Coach
Luke Collins Reserve Team Assistant Coach
Wes Gross Strength and Conditioning Coach
Aleks Tanjga Club Team Head Coach
Steve Hobart Club Team Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 404-803-3870
Ross Beall Volunteer Assistant Tennis Coach 678-907-8140

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Kadine Johnson Assistant Track and Field Coach 956-563-6551 kjohnson3@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young Assistant Track and Field Coach 404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410
Katy Galli Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Richey Head Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Jack Richey Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8421

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Owen Director of Men's and Women's Golf 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Eric Quinn Assistant Golf Coach equinn@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
TBA

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Wes Anania Head Women's Soccer Coach 404-364-8896 wanania@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Paul Danielson Assistant Tennis Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 404-803-3870
Ross Beall Volunteer Assistant Tennis Coach 678-907-8140

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Kadine Johnson Assistant Track and Field Coach 956-563-6551 kjohnson3@oglethorpe.edu
Neil Young Assistant Track and Field Coach 404-834-5736 cyoung1@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410
Katy Galli Volunteer Assistant Track and Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Richie Tang Head Volleyball Coach 404-364-8480 rtang@oglethorpe.edu
Hannah Swindall Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kirk Shellhouse Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 440-935-4141 kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu
Alex Compton Volunteer Assistant Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410

View: Mobile | Desktop