Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Becky Hall Director of Athletics 404-364-8469 bhall1@oglethorpe.edu
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
Nicholas Irwin Director of Sports Information 404-364-8419 nirwin@oglethorpe.edu
Cindy Vaios Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant to the AD 404-364-8479 cvaios@oglethorpe.edu
Dean Tucker Faculty Athletics Representative 404-364-8352 dtucker@facstaff.oglethorpe.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Esler Photography Coordinator www.eslerphoto.com

Training Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Baer Head Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 bbaer@oglethorpe.edu
Raven Belmonte Assistant Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 rbelmonte@oglethorpe.edu
Sierra Lukas Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer 404-364-8486 slukas@oglethorpe.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Giordano Head Baseball Coach/Compliance Coordinator 404-364-8487 dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu
Sam Briend Assistant Baseball Coach sjbriend@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Philip Ponder Head Men's Basketball Coach 404-364-8422 pponder@oglethorpe.edu
Branden Jovaag Assistant Men's Basketball Coach bjovaag@oglethorpe.edu
Andrew Steioff Assistant Men's Basketball Coach asteioff@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
David Potts Assistant Golf Coach dpotts@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Young Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 404-364-8415 nyoung@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Akin Head Men's Soccer Coach 404-364-8416 menssoccer@oglethorpe.edu
Ryan Roushandel Assistant Men's Soccer Coach rroushandel@oglethorpe.edu
Clayton Schmitt Assistant, Men's Soccer cschmitt@oglethorpe.edu
Juan Castellanos Assistant, Men's Soccer - Strength & Conditioning
Jaime Benedetti Assistant, Men's Soccer - Reserve Team Head Coach
Bert Leonard Assistant, Men's Soccer - Video Coordinator
Gabriel Chapman Assistant, Men's Soccer - Reserve Team

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach/Facilities Coordinator 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410 jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu
Byron Kramer Assistant Track & Field Coach
Warren Matthews Assistant Track & Field Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410 jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Alex Richey Head Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8421 arichey@oglethorpe.edu
Katherine Frisby Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 404-364-8434 kfrisby@oglethorpe.edu
Eboni Mitchell Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Owen Director of Men and Women's Golf/Senior Associate AD 404-364-8420 jowen@oglethorpe.edu
David Potts Assistant Golf Coach dpotts@oglethorpe.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Alan Woods Head Women's Soccer Coach 678-628-6534 awoods@oglethorpe.edu
Felipe Quintero Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Jean-Jacques Gregoire Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
Stanley Nyazamba Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Peter Howell Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach/Facilities Coordinator 404-364-8437 phowell@oglethorpe.edu
Rob Johnson Assistant Women's Tennis Coach 404-643-6865 goliath862@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410 jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu
Byron Kramer Assistant Track & Field Coach
Warren Matthews Assistant Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Richie Tang Head Volleyball Coach 404-364-8480 rtang@oglethorpe.edu
Courtney Rose Assistant Volleyball Coach 404-364-8480

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Spiro Head Cross Country/Track and Field Coach 404-364-8410 jspiro@oglethorpe.edu
Donyale Greenwell Assistant Head Coach - Cross Country/Track and Field 404-364-8410 dgreenwell@oglethorpe.edu

View: Mobile | Desktop